Stages of Cognitive Development



1.  Describe Piaget’s four stages of cognitive development.  Include in your description the major hallmarks of each stage.

2.  Discuss object permanence.  Be sure to include its relationship to other areas of development.

3.  Provide an example of how egocentrism, centration, and appearance as reality might affect the actions or thoughts of a child.

4.  Piaget’s theory has been the foundation of cognitive developmental theories for many years, but it is not without its critics. List at least three of the criticisms that are identified by your textbook.

    • Posted: 7 days ago
    • Due: 
    • Budget: $12
    Answers 1

    Purchase the answer to view it