Wireless Standards 802.11a, 802.11b/g/n, and 802.11ac


IEEE 802.11 is a set of media access control (MAC) and physical layer (PHY) specifications for implementing wireless local area network (WLAN) computer communication in the 900 MHz and 2.4, 3.6, 5, and 60 GHz frequency bands.


Meyers, M. (2013). Mike Meyers' CompTIA A+ guide to 801: Managing and troubleshooting PCs (4th ed.). New York, NY: McGraw-Hill.

    • Posted: 2 years ago
    • Due: 
    • Budget: $15
    Answers 1
    • wireless standards
      Answer rating:5Stars out of2ratings

    Purchase the answer to view it